Childhood Dreams, Adult Realities!

 

boy-633014_1920

All of us from a young age we have decide on a dream job. I remember being in year two, my teacher turned to me and my friends and asked what do you want to do when you are older. At age six I wanted to be a teacher. My opinions on this have definitely changed since then. Like most of us we mature and start to develop our own opinions.

I grew up watching motorsport, whether it be the F1 weekend on TV or going to local Autograss meeting. Overtime I got my own opinions and the sport and the industry, not until recently have I decided that I would love to be working within it. The idea of working with some of my favourite teams, travelling to some of the best locations around the world really excites me.

I had a dream job starting my PR degree. I wanted to work as a press officer for a F1 team or at least the communications team in the automotive industry. That’s for me has changed from a dream to a potential goal.

So, I have a dream job which I am turning into a career goal and I can honestly say I cannot wait to complete it.

Thanks for reading, let me know your childhood dream job!

8 thoughts on “Childhood Dreams, Adult Realities!

  1. Very interesting post! I think having a clear idea of what you want to do after your degree, is really motivational. Working to achieve a goal makes you want to get up in the morning. It is important to listen to yourself and do what you like.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

